Global Standards for the world economy

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Banner graphic

Meetings calendar


 IFRS Foundation Trustees Meeting May 2017

Date: 23 May – 25 May 2017

Location: Tokyo, Japan

The Trustees will meet in Tokyo from 23 to 25 May 2017. Most sessions are held in private but a full summary of the discussions will be published on our website shortly after the meeting’s conclusion.

However, the meeting of the Due Process Oversight Committee (DPOC) will be held in public from 15.50 JST (07.50 BST) – 16.45 JST (08.45 BST). People are welcome to either observe the meeting in person. Please see instructions below for registering to observe in person. Alternatively a full audio recording of the meeting will be posted on this page after its conclusion. The recording will be available for a year. After a year, the recording will be available on request.

Observer registration

In order to register to observe this meeting in person please email jcale@ifrs.org giving details of your name and organisation and confirming that wish to observe the DPOC meeting in person.

Dates

Day Session Listen
Tuesday 23 May Due Process Oversight Committee

 

Agenda papers

The following agenda papers will be discussed at this meeting, to access, click on the titles below. Any changes to dates will be posted in red.

Agenda paper Title
1 Agenda Paper 1A: Introduction and Actions from DPOC meeting held on 31 January 2017 (Verbal)

Agenda Paper 1B: Technical Activities: Key Issues and Update
  
Agenda Paper 1C: Implementation activities for the Insurance Contracts standard

Agenda Paper 1D: Conceptual Framework project: due process ‘lifecycle’ review

Agenda Paper 1D(i): Due process summary for the Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting

Agenda Paper 1D(ii): Due process summary for References to the Conceptual Framework

Agenda Paper 1E: Correspondence: update
Documents