Global Standards for the world economy

Thursday 01 October 2020

Banner graphic

IFRS Taxonomy 2015


The IFRS Foundation publishes the IFRS Taxonomy 2015

 11 March 2015

The IFRS Foundation has published the IFRS Taxonomy 2015. The IFRS Taxonomy is a translation of International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) into eXtensible Business Reporting Language (XBRL). The IFRS Taxonomy 2015 is consistent with IFRS as issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) at 1 January 2015, including Standards published but not yet effective at that date.

By providing the IFRS Taxonomy, the IFRS Foundation seeks to address the demand for an electronic standard to represent IFRS information.

The IFRS Taxonomy 2015 incorporates the Interim Release 1 and Interim Release 2 published in May and November 2014 respectively. The Proposed Interim Release 3 was published in December 2014, and these final changes have been incorporated directly within the IFRS Taxonomy 2015.

The IFRS Foundation has published the IFRS Taxonomy 2015 with a range of accompanying materials that have been specifically developed to aid understanding and use of the IFRS Taxonomy.

Webinar session

The IFRS Taxonomy Team held a webinar session on Tuesday 31 March to answer questions about the IFRS Taxonomy 2015.

Listen to the webinar.
View the webinar slides.

Further information

  • For all files and further details about the IFRS Taxonomy 2015, click here

Listen to the Webinar

  • Listen to the webinar which answers questions about the IFRS Taxonomy 2015
  • View the slides from the webinar