Global Standards for the world economy

Monday 13 July 2020

Banner graphic

Consultative groups

Consultative Group for Rate Regulation

Consultative Group for Rate Regulation

In April 2013, the IASB established a consultative group to help in its project on rate regulation by providing a variety of expert perspectives, including those of preparers, auditors and users of financial statements, and regulators. The group consists of senior professionals with extensive practical experience in the operation of a variety of rate-regulatory schemes. The first working group meeting was held in July 2013.


Name Organisation Country
Jacob Buys Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd South Africa
Leonardo George de Magalhães Companhia Energética de Minas Gerais (Cemig) Brazil
Richard McCabe AltaLink Management Ltd Canada
Tim Murray RBC Capital Markets, Royal Bank of Canada Canada
Michel Picard KPMG Canada
Duane DesParte Exelon Corporation USA
Sherman Myers Independent Analyst USA
John Leotta Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Australia
Poon Man Wah CLP Power Hong Kong Limited Hong Kong
Keyman Kim Korea Gas Corporation (KOGAS) Korea
Pascale Mourvillier PAM Expertise France
Lily Ayalon Ayalon Projects - Control and Consulting Israel
Jesús Herranz Lumbreras Ferrovial SA Spain
Dennis Deutmeyer Ernst & Young United Kingdom
Michael Timar PricewaterhouseCoopers United Kingdom


Official observers
Bryan Craig US Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) USA
Phil Aspin European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) UK/Europe




Next meeting

  • 4 March 2015



Jane Pike
Technical Principal