Global Standards for the world economy

Sunday 12 July 2020

Banner graphic

 FCAG members

Committee Members of the Financial Crisis Advisory Group (FCAG) are drawn from senior leaders throughout the world with a broad experience of international financial markets and an interest in the transparency of financial reporting information.

In addition to Committee Members, the FCAG also invited certain Observers to participate in the discussion



  • Harvey Goldschmid, former Commissioner of the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (US SEC), (US)
  • Hans Hoogervorst, Chairman of the Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM), Netherlands


  • John Bogle, Founder, Vanguard (United States)
  • Jerry Corrigan, Goldman Sachs and former President of the New York Federal Reserve Bank (United States)
  • Fermin del Valle, Former President, IFAC (Argentina)
  • Jane Diplock, Chairman, IOSCO Executive Committee (New Zealand)
  • Raudline Etienne, Chief Investment Officer, New York State Common Retirement Fund (United States)
  • Stephen Haddrill, Director General, Financial Reporting Council; Former Director General, Association of British Insurers (UK)
  • Toru Hashimoto, Former Chairman, Deutsche Securities Limited (Japan)
  • Nobuo Inabal, Former Executive Director, Bank of Japan (Japan)
  • Gene Ludwig, Former Comptroller of the Currency (United States)
  • Yezdi Malegam, Board Member, Reserve Bank of India (India)
  • Klaus-Peter Müller, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Commerzbank (Germany)
  • Don Nicolaisen, Former Chief Accountant, US Securities and Exchange Commission (United States)
  • Wiseman Nkuhluk, Chairman of the Audit Committee, AngloGold Ashanti; former Economic Advisor to the President of the Republic of South Africa (South Africa)
  • Tommaso Padoa-Schioppa, Former Finance Minister (Italy)
  • Lucas Papademos, Vice-President, European Central Bank
  • Michel Prada, Former Chairman, Autorité des marchés financiers (France)


  • Basel Committee of Banking Supervisors
  • Committee of European Securities Regulators
  • Financial Stability Board 
  • International Association of Insurance Supervisors
  • Japan Financial Services Agency
  • US Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Nelson Carvalho, IASB SAC Chairman (Brazil)
  • Dennis Chookaszian, Chairman, FASAC (United States)